Real Estate News

London’s Costa Poulopoulos assumes role as President

Costa Poulopoulos during the 2014 President's Ball during the OREA Leadership Conference. Photo by Timothy Hudson
Costa Poulopoulos during the 2014 President’s Ball during the OREA Leadership Conference.
Photo by Timothy Hudson

Costa Poulopoulos assumed the role of president of OREA  as of the association’s annual conference on March 4-6, 2014. Costa will represent the association’s members on the board of directors and the senior level executive committees of OREA.

Active in the profession for 26 years, Costa is a broker of record with Realty Executives Elite Ltd., Brokerage in London, Ont.  A member of the London St. Thomas Association of REALTORS® (LSTAR), and a former president of LSTAR, he has served on many of the board’s committees. He is a former member of several OREA committees including, governance review, standard forms, education, strategic branding, and currently serves on OREA’s commercial and association executive advisory committees. He previously served as a provincial director (western region) for OREA and most recently as president-elect of OREA.

Patricia Verge of Ottawa will serve as president-elect. OREA directors-at-large are: Ray Ferris of Port Rowan; Tom Lebour of Mississauga; and Richard Leroux of Timmins. John Filipetti of Sault Ste. Marie will continue to serve as Commercial Director and Gerry Weir of London will continue on as the director representing the provincial association to the Canadian Real Estate Association. Dianne Usher of the Toronto Real Estate Board has been appointed substantial membership director. Phil Dorner will remain on the board as past-president.

Provincial directors representing different geographic areas are: Eastern Ontario, Linda McCallum; Central Ontario, Maureen O’Neill and Ettore Cardarelli; Northern Ontario, Diane Erickson; Southern Ontario, John Oddi; Northeastern Ontario, David Reid; and Western Ontario, Anna Vozza.

Leave a Reply